Neff & KenneyPipehammer [2009] [Album]

  Download Log in or Sign up to download this album for free using BitTorrent! Available in FLAC and MP3 formats.
Album info
Based in Somerville, MA, Spencer Neff and Tim Kenney use guitars, synthesizers, electronic feedback loops, drum machines, and found sounds to create organic soundscapes, industrial beats, and glitch outbursts. Neff & Kenney's music has been described as "post no-jazz" by some and "whale sounds" by others. All of the music is improvised and recorded live. Pipehammer, N&K's debut release, is an exploration of dark ambiance, psychedelic guitar, unique synthesis, and collage.

  1. The Birth of Pipehammer (18:56)
  2. ToMashbrook (05:27)
  3. In Lieu of Greg Haddad (04:12)
  4. Alpha Management Conspiracy Theory (07:57)
  5. Speed Manipulated Portuguese (09:48)
  6. Laundromatic (04:30)
  7. Ode to the Box (04:26)
  8. Thursday the 19th (08:46)
  9. Snow Delays (07:51)

Cover artwork by Rachel Gerlach


Neff & Kenney – Pipehammer artwork
ContactAre you the creator of this album?