Zoë BladeHello Calm [2010] [Album]


  Download Log in or Sign up to download this album for free using BitTorrent! Available in FLAC and MP3 formats.
Album info


Many years ago, I used to work the night shift with several other intriguing misfits. By the time I started my trek home, walking past shops and parks, everything would already be bathed in sunlight, but no one else would yet be awake. My otherwise familiar home town took on an eerie quality. My eyes had become so used to the dark that the illumination of everything seemed somehow mysterious and enchanting, my solitude further adding to this otherworldly vibe. I've tried to capture that feeling, as best I can, in many of the pieces on this album.

The last track, Walking In the Rain, is dedicated to my lover of nine years now, Nina. Thank you for putting up with me during the endless hours I spend honing my craft. Thank you, too, for helping me grow as a person, as I hope I've helped you grow in return. Here's to a lifetime of growing together.

— Zoe Blade, 2010

  1. Inner Harp (03:28)
  2. Sunshine (05:00)
  3. Ä gantija Phase (05:46)
  4. Sea of Calm (04:16)
  5. Sine Wave Stream 1 (01:26)
  6. Dead Inside (03:47)
  7. Neon in Midnight Rain (01:21)
  8. Gliding Over Mountains (02:24)
  9. Swimming in the Deepest Oceans (01:24)
  10. Triumphant Epilogue (03:48)
  11. Pistyll Rhaeadr (05:00)
  12. Walking in the Rain (02:39)



Zoë Blade – Hello Calm artwork
ContactAre you the creator of this album?